Ivan Franko Monument
In the northern part of the square in 1982, on the site of the sports field of the “second” school, a monument to V. Lenin was erected, which ten years later was dismantled and replaced with a monument to Ivan Franko. This monument to the poet and public figure, who visited Zbarazh more than once, is a monument of cultural heritage of monumental art with protection number 1443-M (of local significance), taken under state protection by order of the Department of Culture of the Ternopil Regional State Administration of October 18, 2005, No. 112. The monument depicts a full-figure sculpture of the Kamenyar in an embroidered shirt, jacket with a cloak thrown over his shoulders, his head slightly bowed to his chest, his left hand on the forearm of the right, which holds a book with the index finger between its pages. It was installed in 1992 on the eponymous square of Zbarazh, in front of the former school that bears his name. Sculptor — V. Odrekhivskyi, architect — V. Skochlias.